- KO ECNN"VQ"QTFGT
- KKO TQNN"ECNN

KKK0

Lincoln, Nebraska August 17, 2023 Chair Clare welcomed newly elected Faculty Senate President Amar Natarajan from the University of Nebraska Medical Center.

## III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND RATIFICATIONS OF ACTIONS

Chair Clare noted that Regent Pechous caught an error on page 217 of the minutes, which

p.m.

Motion Moved by Scheer and seconded by Wilmot to approve the minutes and ratify the actions of

the meeting on June 22, 2023 as corrected.

Action Student Opinion: Voting Aye: Molina, Pechous, Schultis, and Lotoro. Voting Aye:

## IV. PRESENTATIONS

President Carter presented the following awards:

Outstanding Research and Creative Activity Award to Rick Bevins, Ph.D.

Outstanding Teaching and Instructional Creativity Award to Betty Love, Ph.D.

Outstanding Teaching and Instructional Creativity Award to Geoffrey Talmon, M.D.

Innovation, Development, and Engagement Award to Dejun Su, Ph.D.

Faculty IP Innovation and Commercialization Award to Howard Gendelman, M.D.

Inclusive Excellence Collaboration Award to the UNO Health Careers Resource

University-wide Departmental Teaching Award to the UNL School of Biological Sciences

# V. KUDOS

**Regent Molina presented a KUDOS award to Sara Bruner**, Health Sciences Explorers Coordinator at the University of Nebraska at Kearney.

**Regent Schultis presented a KUDOS award to Dorothy Panowicz**, Budget and Fiscal Associate at the University of Nebraska Medical Center.

**Regent Lotoro presented a KUDOS award to Joey Sanchez III**, Police Officer at the University of Nebraska at Omaha.

## VI. RESOLUTIONS

None

#### VII. HEARINGS

None

VIII.

-Point

IX. PUBLIC COMMENT

None

X. UNIVERSITY CONSENT AGENDA

Motion Moved Scheer and seconded by

Action Student Opinion: Voting Aye: Pechous, Schultis, Lotoro, and Molina. Voting Aye: Weitz,

Chair Clare declared that the closed session w